Calendar of Events

Saturday April 19 – Plane Talk 

9 am to 11 am at the museum

Saturday April 26 – Social Dinner

5 pm to 7:30 pm at the museum

—————————————————————-

Saturday May 10 - Scheduled Work Day

8 am to Noon – Scheduled Work Day at the museum

Saturday May 17 - 30th Annual Celebration, Cruise-In and Hanger Dance

5 pm to 11:00 pm at the museum – Featuring Captain Rat and the Blind Rivets. Food and beverage vendors on site.  See the Special Events drop-down for details about the dance.  Check out Captain Rat and the Blind Rivets on U-tube.

Monday May 19 - Annual Meeting

7 pm to 9 pm – Location to be decided

Monday May 26 - Memorial Day Parade

10 pm to Noon – Downtown Bloomington, IL

Saturday May 31 - Social Dinner

5 pm to 7:30 pm at the museum

—————————————————————–

Saturday June 14 - Scheduled Work Day

8 am to Noon – Scheduled Work Day at the museum

Saturday June 21 – Open Cockpit Day & EAA Chapter 129 Young Eagle Flights

10 am to 4 pm at the museum – OCD Theme – Honoring Father’s

10 am to 2 pm at the Old Terminal Building – EAA Chapter 129 will provide free airplane rides the same day for young people via their Young Eagle Program

Saturday June 28 - Social Dinner

5 pm to 7:30 pm at the museum

—————————————————————–

Saturday July 12 – Scheduled Work Day

8 am to Noon – Scheduled Work Day at the museum

Saturday July 19 – Open Cockpit Day

10 am to 4 pm at the museum – OCD Theme – Honoring First Responders

Saturday July 26 – Social Dinner

5 pm to 7:30 pm at the museum

—————————————————————–

Saturday August 9  – Scheduled Work Day

8 am to Noon – Scheduled Work Day at the museum

Tuesday August 11 – McDonalds McKids Day

Noon to 5 pm at the McDonalds on Oakland Avenue

Saturday August 16 – Open Cockpit Day

10 am to 4 pm at the museum - OCD Theme – Honoring Vietnam Veterans

Saturday August 30 - Social Dinner

5 pm to 7:30 pm at the museum

—————————————————————–

Saturday September 13 – Scheduled Work Day

8 am to Noon – Scheduled Work Day at the museum

Saturday September 20 – Open Cockpit Day, Cruise In & EAA Chapter 129 Young Eagle Flights

10 am to 4 pm at the museum – OCD Theme – Honoring Mother’s

10 am to 2 pm at the museum – Cruise In theme “Oldies but Goodies”

10 am to 2 pm at the Old Terminal Building – EAA Chapter 129 will provide free airplane rides the same day for young people via their Young Eagle Program

 September 27 – Social Dinner

5 pm to 7:30 pm at the museum

—————————————————————–

If you would like to suggest an event for the Museum, please call the museum at 309.663.7632 or email us at info@prairieaviationmuseum.org.  Ask for Community Outreach Director Mike Sallee.